

Registered Holsteins FOR MAXIMUM PROFIT HOLSTEIN ASSOCIATION USA, INC. 1 Holstein Place, PO Box 808

Brattleboro, VT 05302-0808

PRSRT FIRST CLASS **U.S. POSTAGE PAID** Merrill WI 54452 Permit No 24



NOTICE 131st Annual Meeting **Holstein Association USA, Inc.** June 30-July 1, 2016

TO THE MEMBERS OF HOLSTEIN ASSOCIATION USA, INC.

You are hereby notified that the 131st Annual Meeting of Holstein Association USA, Inc., will be held June 30-July 1, 2016, during the National Holstein Convention at the Saratoga Hilton, 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, New York 12866, commencing at 9 a.m., June 30, 2016, local time. The purpose of the meeting is to elect directors and to transact any other business that may properly come before the organization.

AT THIS, THE 131st ANNUAL MEETING, THERE SHALL BE ELECTED FOUR (4) DIRECTORS, EACH FOR A TERM OF THREE (3) YEARS.

Three (3) Directors, one each in Regions 1, 4 and 6, will be elected for a term of three (3) years.

DECLARED CANDIDATES:	Peter Dueppengiesser	Perry, New York	Region 1
	Steven Keene	Canton, Maine	Region 1
	James Cook	Penhook, Virginia	Region 4
	Benjamin J. Newberry	Lizella, Georgia	Region 4

Mark Kerndt Waukon, Iowa Region 6

One (1) Director At-Large will be elected for a term of three (3) years.

DECLARED CANDIDATES:	Dan Berrv	Snohomish, Washington

Chris Hannan Southbury, Connecticut
Reid Hoover Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Jim Rickert Eldorado, Wisconsin

Directors ineligible for re-election under Article II, Section 1(c) of the Association's Bylaws:

Gayle Carson Gray, Tennessee

Corey A. Geiger Mukwonago, Wisconsin

Peter B. Waterman Sabattus, Maine

Brattleboro, Vermont May 16, 2016 John M. Meyer Executive Secretary



Holstein Association USA, Inc.

1 Holstein Place, PO Box 808, Brattleboro, VT 05302-0808

www.holsteinusa.com • 800.952.5200